. . .and, the WINNERS are!

The 47th Annual Juried Student Exhibition and Scholarship/Award Recipients

Juror Ron Fondaw selected three place winners, thee honorable mentions, and a special jurors award; the Chancellor made her annual purchase award for a piece for the campus. On Friday evening, April 11, the winners were announced to an excited crowd of students, faculty, donors, and friends. Scholarships for 2014-2015 academic year as well as awards were also announced.

Juror Awards

First Place: Kristen Easters, Plastic Tree, 2014
Second Place: Lyndsey Roberts, Roxanna, 2014
Third Place:  Shannon Radigan, 27, 2014
Honorable Mention: Kelly Olshan, Palate Scrapings, 2014
Honorable Mention: Makenzie Goff, Sup Ladyfresh, 2014
Honorable Mention: Warren Oliver, Cosmic Mask, 2014
Juror's Choice Award: Crystal Moore, Torn Between Two Loves, 2014
Chancellor's Purchase Award: Kelly Olshan, Perpetual Ascent, 2014


Art History Scholarship: Paige Lisa Carter
The New S. Tucker Cooke Scholarship:  George Etheredge
The Otto Feistmann Endowed Scholarship: Kelly Olshan
The Cogburn Scholarship: Max Killion
The Art Alumni Scholarship: Kevin Watson
The New Leaf Endowed Scholarship: Annelise Ferry
The S. Tucker Cooke Scholarship for Materials and Supplies: Jennifer O’Connell
The S. Tucker Cooke Scholarship: Payton James
The Ron Layne Scholarship for Sculpture in Honor of Dan Millspaugh: Crystal Moore
The Drawing Discourse Scholarship (Drawing Major): Stephanie Cruz
The Drawing Discourse Scholarship (any media):  Louise Thompson
Combined Scholarships: Margaret Snoke


Highsmith Art and Intercultural Gallery Award: Christine Templeton
Arrowmont Workshop Stipend: Louise Thompson
Highwater Clays Gift Certificate: Marisa Mahathey
Odyssey Clayworks Summer Workshop: Marisa Mahathey